I Am From Poem

I am from televisions. From wooden boxes and bathroom doors.

I am from three white painted houses in one building with brown stairs up to the roof.

I am from the feeling of love when I get home.

I am from pizza from different places and green beans.

I am from opening my Christmas PJ’s on Christmas Eve and the loudest and most fun family ever.

I am from “Let’s rock-n-roll!” and “Get this show on the road!”

I am from Is Your Mama a Llama? and Pinkalicious. From the sad day of the dead dog and pictures of him, and going on the ride with my dad at Canobie Lake Park.

I am from Boscawen, born in Lebanon.

I am from love, family, and believing in God. From singing in my bedroom and hugging my favorite toy pony, Crystal at bedtime.  

2 thoughts on “I Am From Poem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *